Shades of Gray

September 22, 2010 at 10:28 am 2 comments

Hi everyone!

One of my fail-safe colors for work clothes is gray.  I love the classiness of gray and feel like it’s not quite as formal as black.  It was also a bit overcast today, so the color fit the weather exactly.  Here was my outfit for today:

Banana Republic Modern Scoopneck Tee in XS (similar here)
Forever 21 Knit Wrap Skirt in XS (similar here)
Forever 21 Braided Grey Pumps in size 6
Forever 21 Rustic Bedazzled Owl Necklace

Top: I really like the simplicity of this BR top.  It’s a little sheer, but the when paired with a nude-colored bra, you don’t notice a thing.  It’s nice and sleek and pairs nicely with a skirt or dressed down with a pair of jeans.

Skirt: I’ve actually been looking for a flattering tulip skirt for awhile now.  I’ve tried on several from Bebe but they were all super tight on me and showed off way too much leg whenever I sat down.  Definitely not work appropriate!  This skirt from Forever 21 is actually perfect.  It’s just loose enough so I don’t feel like a wrapped up sausage and I can go about my day not having to adjust my clothes and look uncomfortable.

Shoes: I found these shoes at Forever 21 maybe 6 months ago and really love them.  Since I wear grey a lot, these shoes were just what I was looking for.  Unfortunately, I’ve never been able to find a shoe by Forever 21 smaller than a size 6, so these shoes are a bit big on me (I’m a size 5 – 5.5).  I’ve added heel inserts and a forefoot insole so make it a bit better.  It’s wearable if I’m just going to be in the office where I sit for most of the day — the only walking I really do is to the cafeteria and the bathrooms.   ^_^

Necklace: I’ve noticed that I’ve been wearing lots of animal necklaces lately!  I don’t know if it’s coincidence or if it’s actually a trend!  I do know that I have seen several animal necklaces at Forever 21 lately – fish, bunny, butterfly, zebra, and even panda!!

Stay cute everyone!

Entry filed under: OOTD. Tags: , , , , .

Naked Neutrals Smashbox – On Sale at Rue La La!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ping  |  September 22, 2010 at 11:18 am

    kileen– i acutally really like the color grey too! i think my closet consist of mostly grey color! it’s easier to pair with other colors and it’s sophisticated but not as serious as black!

    Reply
  • 2. kileen  |  September 22, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Yay!! Gray, ftw! ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

This is my little world where I invite you to indulge in my daily fashion and makeup experiments. I'm a little Asian girl who loves to escape from the confines of her ordinary world -- and what better way than to get all dolled up!

Fashion and makeup don't come easy to little asian girls though! Where do you find stylish jeans to fit a 5' 1/2" 98lb frame that's not a girl's size 12? And how do you pack on eyeshadows when you have small slanty eyes?

Stick around and I'll share with you my daily (misguided) adventures! :)

Hit me up: kileen@gmail.com

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


