Feeling Chirpy!

September 21, 2010 at 10:43 am 4 comments

I woke up full of energy today and decided to wear a bright blue dress to complement my mood.

Lark and Wolff dress by Urban Outfitters (size 0)
Withey Peep-Toe Pumps by Aldo (size 35)
Bird necklace from Etsy (don’t remember seller…)

closeup of the necklace

Dress: I absolutely love this dress! It’s super comfortable and is the perfect degree of dressiness for my workplace (Dallas hedge fund). I bought it a couple weeks ago from the sale rack of Urban Outfitters for only $29.99! This was my first time purchasing a dress from UO as they don’t normally fit me very well, but this well was just perfect! The waist was nicely form-fitting with about an extra 1/2″ wiggle room. The length was also perfect as it hit right above my knee. What’s even better is that it had little sleeves — I’ve noticed that most dresses I find in the summer are sleeveless and my office is wayyy too freezing for sleeveless dresses! This dress satisfied all the criteria I look for when looking for dresses. Hooray UO!! 🙂

Shoes: I was lucky enough to find some nude pumps at my local Aldo store a few months ago. I bought the first and last size 35! I had been on the lookout for some nude pumps ever since I saw how amazingly they lengthened your legs. And who doesn’t want to have longer legs?! The only downside of these shoes is that they’re a little wide, making them slip off my feet occasionally when walking. I added some inserts into each shoe, making it a little more snug.

Necklace: Of course, I had to complement my outfit with the appropriate necklace — a chirpy bird necklace!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Chirp! 🙂

Entry filed under: OOTD. Tags: , , , , .

A Burmesed Beauty Naked Neutrals

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ping  |  September 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    i’m actually really like the necklace. it’s really simple but unique at the same time. great outfit and i love that blue.

    Reply
    • 2. kileen  |  September 21, 2010 at 2:54 pm

      Thank you! Now if only I could remember which Etsy shop I bought that necklace from! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Jo  |  September 21, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    LOVE the shoes on you.

    Reply
    • 4. kileen  |  September 21, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      Thanks, love!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

This is my little world where I invite you to indulge in my daily fashion and makeup experiments. I'm a little Asian girl who loves to escape from the confines of her ordinary world -- and what better way than to get all dolled up!

Fashion and makeup don't come easy to little asian girls though! Where do you find stylish jeans to fit a 5' 1/2" 98lb frame that's not a girl's size 12? And how do you pack on eyeshadows when you have small slanty eyes?

Stick around and I'll share with you my daily (misguided) adventures! :)

Hit me up: kileen@gmail.com

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


